Click for Impact of Houses



In the world, in every place, the sun rise is at different time and the time told differs at every place and by one degree of longitude it makes a difference of 4 min.

Actual time or Ishtakal :- 

The real time at that place, where the native is born is known as ishtkal. By taking out the difference of time from the time zone to that place we can calculate the Actual time of birth. 

It is also known as local time the Ishtakal is taken out. For that, it is necessary to know the time of birth. The time of birth (as per Zonal time)and the time according to the Sun at that particular place of birth i.e. longitude and latitude.

Nakshatra :-

The whole sky is divided into 27 segment and it is known as Nakshatra. There are a follows.

1. Asvini 
2. Bharani 
3. Krittika 
4. Rohini 
5. Mrigsira 
6. Ardra 
7. Punarvasu 
8. Pushya 
9. Ashlesha 
10. Magha 
11. P Phalguni 
12. U Phalguni 
13. Hasta 
14. Chitra 
15. Swati 
16. Vishakha 
17. Anuradha 
18. Jyeshtha 
19. Moola 
20. Purvasdha 
21. Uttarashdha 
22. Shravana 
23. Dhanishtha 
24. Shatbhisha 
25. P Bhadrapad 
26. U Bhadrapad 
27. Revati 

Birth sign:- 
Whichever sign the Moon is in, will be known as the persons birth sign. 

Ascendant :-
The first house of horoscope is known as Ascendant.

Planets :-
7 objects which are seen from earth and from earth to which we feel are moving around the person, born in earth, are known as planets. Two other planets, which are the Visionary cross point of path of Moon and Sun are known as Rahu and Ketu. Hence there are total 9 planets, which are Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu, Ketu. 


Sex of Signs
Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius & Aquarious are known as males signs.
aurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn and Pisces are known as female signs.

Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Gemini and Aquarius signs rise with their head first.

Aries, Taurus, Cancer, Sagittarius and Capricorn are signs which rise with their hind parts first.

Pisces rises with both sides.

Human Signs
Gemini, Virgo, Libra, Aquarius and first half of Sagittarius are human signs and are strong when rising in the lagna.

Watery Signs
Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces and first half of Capricorn signs are watery signs.

Quadruped signs
Aries, Taurus, Leo and second half of Sagittarius are quadruped signs and are strong when they happen to be in the 10th house from the lagna.

Reptile Signs
Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces are known as reptile signs.

Stature of Signs
Aquarius, Pisces, Aries and Taurus are known as short signs.
Leo, Virgo, Libra and Scorpio are known as long sign.
Gemini, Cancer, Sagittarius and Capricorn are of medium stature signs.

This is only a visionary phenomenon as this occurs due to different speeds of the planets in relation to the earth. The effects on a natal chart are due to fixed angular position of planets with reference to a particular place on the earth for a particular time, natal or transit.

Many texts has been written in this issue, and most of them are nicely backed by examples, logic and convincing arguments. As far as retro gradation is concern, except Moon, Venus and mercury, whichever planet comes from 150 degree to 210 degree from sun are retrograded, and Sun cover 1 house in one month. Which clearly means more then 33% of world population must have at least one planet retrograded in his or her horoscope, but by taking one or two thousands examples does not cover 0.00001% of survey. But such thing has been made a lot of panic in public and excuse for an astrologer due to which, he can escape from his wrong analysis.

Question Chart or Horary Astrology. 
The Question or Prashna Chart is made for specific queries at a particular time for those natives who do not possess a natal chart. The essential condition for effectiveness of the Question chart is that the seeker approaches an astrologer, when he is impelled by his inner self for seeking astrological help for a specific query, the chart has to be made on the basis of that time. Or can say a complete chart like the birth chart of the time of query is erected. Though there are variety of books or translations of classical works like Tajak Neelkanthi giving clues for analysing Question charts. There is a lot of books on it which helps any one to learn it.

Middle point of the house
The rising degree in the ascendant is treated as the middle point of the house, though some Text also says that rising degree of ascendant as the beginning point of the house. But we find it as middle point of ascendant.

Nomenclature of Houses

CENTRE (Kendra) houses
The first, fourth, seventh and tenth houses are called angular houses or kendra houses.It is also known as angulars.

Trines (Trikona) houses
The fifth and ninth houses are called trines or trikona houses. First house is also considered as a trine.

Malefic or Trik (Dusthana) houses
The sixth, eighth and twelfth houses are called trik houses or dusthana houses.

Neutral Houses
The second, third and eleventh houses are called neutral houses.

Nature of Houses
Angles and trines are auspicious houses while dusthanas are inauspicious houses. Neutral houses, too, can be considered good houses as they have tremendous positive contribution to make.

Click for Impact of Houses

To order a personal horoscope prepared for you by an astrologer.

Best viewed in 800 X 600. 


Copyright  2001, Vedalink Inc., USA.